Weather Forecast


Rock ‘n roll hall of fame inductees named

ARNOLDS PARK, Iowa — The Iowa Rock ‘n Roll Music Association announced its 2018 inductees into the Iowa Rock ‘n Roll Hall of Fame.

Since incorporation, over 320 entities have had the honor of being inducted. Categories include Bands, Individual Artists, DJs, Media Representatives, Venues, Ballrooms, Border Bands, Women Who Rock, Support People, Out of State Artists, and Lifetime Achievement Awards. Inductees must have a minimum of 25 years’ experience in the industry and have made a significant impact on Iowa’s rock ‘n roll music scene. Many other factors are taken into account some of which include influence on other artists, length of career, level of activity, amount of regional and national tours, success of recordings, and current impact in Iowa music today.

2018 Inductees include: David Ellefson (Individual Artist), The Nadas (Band), Marilyn Maye (Lifetime Achievement), The Bushmen (Band), Rob Lumbard (Individual Artist), Buckeye (Band), Pam Dixon (DJ), IV Pauli (Band), Cabala (Band), Gary Richards (Individual Artist), George Rondinelli (Support People), Crusin’ (Band), Rick Hillyard (Individual Artist), A Stitch ‘n Tyme (Band), Torkays (Band), Lavendar Hill (Band), Dennis McMurrin (Lifetime Achievement), Johnny Green (Individual Artist), Festival (Band), The Trippers (Band), The El Riadas (Band), Dean Davis (Matousek Lifetime Achievement), Rich Mock (Individual Artist), Julie Christensen (Women Who Rock), Duane “Nudie” Binder (Individual Artist), Ralph Goldheim (Individual Artist), Dickinson County News (Media Representative), Jim Musser (Media Representative), and Lorados (Venue).

Festivities for the 2018 Iowa Rock ‘n Roll Hall of Fame Inductions will take place Sept. 1 and 2 in and around Arnolds Park.